International Women’s Day

Tomorrow is International Women’s Day, which means there are a plethora of inspiring events planned across London to mark the day; I’m spoiled for choice! I had booked the APM WIPM Negotiation Event months ago – free to APM members – but last week, the GWIL newsletter advised there were places available (free to the public) for the Badass Mavericks event hosted by Harriet Minter tomorrow night in Leicester Square:

  • Hanna Naima McCloskey, CEO of Fearless Futures, a movement of fearless young women’s leadership.
  • Emma Sexton, co-founder of Flock, a curated global network of entrepreneurs built on collaboration.
  • Sue Tibballs, What Women Want Campaign 2.0, a global, historical survey starting powerful conversations.

Being greedy, and a little obsessed with Harriet Minter, I applied for tickets to this – and got two! So I have relinquished my attendance at the APM event to allow someone on the waiting list to attend, and I now have a spare ticket for this Badass Mavericks event – is there anyone badass enough and free to attend? If not, I’ll release it to allow another aspiring maverick to take the place. Either way, I’ll let you know how I get on.

Leave a comment